SLAUGHTER OF THE SLENDER-BODIED DIURNAL LEPIDOPTERAN INSECTS WITH BROAD BRIGHTLY COLORED WINGS aka butterflies.

so destined was i to walk among the dark
now six feet above the grave i once where
you unknowingly
pulled me out of my mausoleum and
shake off the dust
the maggots
the demons that made me lose grip on reality
and unhinge the twisted knife from my once frozen bleeding heart

the cancer breaks
the stolen glances
the drunken nights
the madness of it all
i frolic in your attention reminiscent of a sill little school girl

staying in the shadows for so long
our paths intertwined
unfortold by fate
we met anew
striking a melodic cord in my nerves

although you give me so much life
someone to get out of bed for
i dont want you to stay
i cant feel the way i did before

these butterflies in my stomach
should be murdered.

