An Alcoholic’s Torment

An abstainer is a weak person who yields to the temptation of denying himself a pleasure. A total abstainer is one who abstains from everything but abstention, and especially from inactivity in the affairs of others.

I woke up ten hours way behind the alarm earlier and missed a night in the outside of the world. I got off from work at 6am and started drinking myself dry until the sun’s reached the sky’s zenith. I was back home at around 1pm to have a nap cause I promised Bryan and Butch that I will return for another session. Fortunately, I wasn’t able to get up. Bryan and I was supposed to drink again at Old Pab cause the beer was just buy one take one. It must have been our bodies giving up on us. When I read his text, it was already 2am he told me that he just wanted to sleep early in his cozy bed instead. If he only knew I was feeling the same darnest thing.

The one thing that gives me so much affliction right now is that I missed that night. I don’t care if I had the most wonderful sleep in weeks. All I want is alcohol. I need it. Maybe later.

