Dreaming to Wake Up

Have you ever had a dream that seemed so real, when you woke up you didn’t know what to believe? What would you do if what you thought was true wasn’t? And what you thought wasn’t true was?

Everything seems just so surreal lately. I don’t know if my wishful thinking has come true or life is just playing games with me…as always. When I dream, I can make believe you were here and then I would get by. But then I will wake up and that is when I hit the floor. There are times as well that when the least I expect it, you present yourself and we’d be like liars, only we’d go straight to heaven. And after the reality that seemed like a threefold Utopian dream, you would fade like an afterimage only to be lost with one blink of an eye and then I would hate my self so bad.

Douglas Adams once wrote: “He felt that his whole life was some kind of dream and he sometimes wondered whose it was and whether they were enjoying it.”

