Breadcrumbs for the Lost One.

This year, I have been dropping breadcrumbs so that I may find my way home because I have found out that losing my way is the most cruel thing.  Last year, I lost my way.

And having to lose my way on a journey was unfortunate, but having to lose my reason for the journey was a fate more cruel.

The journey lasted eleven months. Sometimes I traveled alone; sometimes there were others who took the wheel. And took my heart (made me forget about you just a little bit). But when the destination was reached, it wasn’t me who arrived. It wasn’t me at all.

And once I realized I lost my self, I had two choices: find the person I used to be or lose that person completely.

I had to step outside the person I  have been and remembered the person I was meant to be. The person I wanted to be. The person I am.

