The Inheritance of Loss

The less money, the less trouble; the less favor, the less envy. Even in those cases which put us out of wits, it is not the loss itself, but the estimate of the loss that troubles us

 If there is one thing that I have learned from yesterday’s mishap it would be never to buy expensive stuff, or just plain stuff.  Stop the shopping from now on.  My loss was worth much of what I have worked for.  Sure 3K is just pocket change but that is still 3geez!  In my bag was an expensive Girbaud leather wallet and the bag was given to me by my grandmother.  I lost it big time.

Thankfully some of my cards were retrieved by water delivery men near the mall where I dropped my bag.  I have  all my cards with me except for my BPI and RCBC cards.   Fortunately, my BDO card was returned since that is where I get my pay.

Its time to be humble and just make do with what I have right now.  Promise I will not spend anymore on useless materialistic things.  From now on, I am giving spending a blind eye.

