So This Video Firmly Cements My Stand in Not Supporting Kony 2012

Please don’t get me wrong, I’m for world peace here.

Remember my recent post, From Anonymity to Internet Rockstar: Joseph Kony?  It talked about points why I have doubts about the Invisible Children’s Kony 2012 campaign. Rosebell Kagumire, a Ugandan citizen articulating on the issue.  Please check her out.

The Kony 2012 video is, in itself, not a credible video and anachronistic.  That alone is enough for one to look in depth to the issue by themselves.  She’s not saying that the video is entirely wrong.  Her account is descriptive enough, extending the issue into a more complex one.  She presents a better approach in terms of looking into Uganda.  She implicitly tell us about the U.S. expanding involvement into foreign affairs too.

