Nothing But Water

Wakeboarding at Nuvali, Laguna! Finally! After weeks of being postponed we finally did it! Oh yeah!!  We made sure that we came on a Wednesday because there was a Pound It promo where you get to pay only one ride for two.

1235536_10202063738460297_908165790_n

I wasnt really prepared that day.  I was just there for the sights and tambay, but kuya James and Caen insisted I ride too.  I didnt have anything with me, not even a towel or an extra underwear.  It was nice of the guys to lend me their stuff.  haahaha

Once I saw the lake, I was in!   I finally understood why the guys were so crazily stoked every time they spoke of “wakeboarding.”

My friend Caen and I went straight to the Beginner's area.  Its where newbies learn.

My friend Caen and I went straight to the Beginner’s area. Its where newbies learn and swallow a lot of pride and water if we fall down.ahaha Shet lng diba?

I was a flop everytime! Everytime! ahaha I couldnt even get to the other plank for crying out loud.

I was a flop everytime! Everytime! ahaha I couldnt even get to the other plank for crying out loud.

PicMonkey CollagemmmCaen and kuya James.  They’re soo good na!! One day, ako rin.ahaha